For Tickets Call


Milwaukee Wins 2012 MISL Championship

Joe Hammes scored 46 seconds into overtime to give the Milwaukee Wave a 12-10 Game Two victory and the 2012 MISL Championship.

In a hard-fought battle that featured 11 goals and 18 minutes of penalties, the Blast and Wave were tied 10-10 at the end of regulation, forcing overtime.

Ptah Myers and Machel Millwood struck early, giving Baltimore a 4-0 lead less than three minutes into the match.  Former Blast player Fabinho scored for the Wave to cut Baltimore's lead to 4-2 late in the first quarter.  The first quarter featured five penalties.

Ricardinho, who scored Baltimore's only Game One goal, extended the Blast lead to 6-2 just 1:10 into the second quarter.

The Wave came up big in the third quarter, chipping away at the Blast lead and going ahead 8-6 to start the final quarter of play.  Josh Rife scored the first of three third-quarter Wave goals, cutting the Blast lead to 6-4 just 1:13 into play.  Marcio Leite, who led the Wave in Game One, scored next to tie the game at 6-6 and Ian Bennett scored with just 31 seconds left in the quarter for Milwaukee's first lead of the game, 8-6.

Ricardinho scored his second goal of the game, third of the series, to tie it at 8-8 before Machel Millwood regained the Blast lead (10-8) with a penalty kick.  The Wave tied the game at 10-10 when Leite scored again, forcing overtime.

Just 46 seconds into overtime, Hammes scored the game-winner to give the Wave the Championship Title.


7006 Golden Ring Road
Baltimore, MD 21237

Phone: 410-73-BLAST