For Tickets Call
410.732.5278

News

MISL ANNOUNCES 2012-13 SEASON SCHEDULE



BLAST ANNOUNCES 2012-13 SCHEDULE

The 33rd Season of Indoor Soccer in Baltimore Will Begin on November 3


The Baltimore Blast released its 2012-13 schedule today, with the action slated to kick off on Saturday, November 3 at 1st Mariner Arena against the Chicago Soul, the MISL’s newest addition.  The Blast will play 26 regular season games, 13 at home and 13 on the road, and will compete against teams from Milwaukee, Missouri, Syracuse, Rochester, Wichita and Chicago.

In a rematch of the 2011 and 2012 MISL Championships, the Blast and Wave will meet for the first time this season on November 16 in Baltimore.  The two teams, who boast the fiercest and longest-standing rivalry in the MISL, will play each other four times during the 2012-13 regular season.

The MISL Playoffs will begin with the semifinals March 8-10, featuring matchups between the No. 1 and No. 4 seeds and the No. 2 and No. 3 seeds. Each pair will meet in a home-and-home series with a mini game following the second game if needed.  The championship will follow the same format on March 15-17. The higher seed will have the option to choose which game it hosts.

The MISL Board of Governors increased each team’s number of regular season games from 24 to 26 beginning with the 2012-13 season, adding two games for each team without increasing the length of the regular season. The Governors also voted for a single-table format, eliminating the past divisional alignment.
 
Keeping with the Baltimore Blast tradition of affordable family entertainment, fans will be treated to various promotional items throughout the season.  The team will also host a variety of theme nights including Hall of Fame night, Boy and Girl Scout nights and a post-game Christian concert featuring Thousand Foot Krutch on January 25.  

Season tickets, mini plans and single-game tickets for the 2012-13 Blast season will go on sale soon.  Season tickets and mini plans will be available through the Blast office at 410-73-BLAST.  Single-game tickets will be available at the 1st Mariner Arena Box Office and at all TicketMaster outlets including TicketMaster phone charge at 410-547-SEAT.  Tickets can also be purchased online at www.ticketmaster.com.  For additional information on Blast tickets, call the Blast at 410-73-BLAST.

BALTIMORE BLAST 2012-13 SCHEDULE

Saturday, November 3 vs. Chicago Soul, 7:35 p.m.
Friday, November 9  vs. Chicago Soul, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, November 10 vs. Syracuse Silver Knights, 7:35 p.m.
Friday, November 16 vs. Milwaukee Wave, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, November 17 at Rochester Lancers, 7 p.m.
Friday, November 23 at Wichita Wings, 8:35 p.m.
Saturday, November 24 at Missouri Comets, 8:35 p.m.
Friday, December 7 vs. Wichita Wings, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, December 15  vs. Missouri Comets, 7:35 p.m.
Friday, December 21 at Chicago Soul, 8:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 22 at Milwaukee Wave, 7 p.m.
Tuesday, January 1 at Rochester Lancers, 4 p.m.
Friday, January 4 vs. Rochester Lancers, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, January 5 vs. Rochester Lancers, 7:35 p.m.
Friday, January 11 at Chicago Soul, 8:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 12 at Milwaukee Wave, 7 p.m.
Friday, January 18 at Syracuse Silver Knights, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, January 20 at Syracuse Silver Knights, 1:30 p.m.
Friday, January 25 vs. Rochester Lancers, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, January 26 vs. Missouri Comets, 7:35 p.m.
Friday, February 1 at Syracuse Silver Knights, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 2 vs. Syracuse Silver Knights, 7:35 p.m.
Friday, February 8 at Wichita Wings, 8:35 p.m.
Sunday, February 10 at Missouri Comets, 4:10 p.m.
Saturday, February 16 vs. Wichita Wings, 7:35 p.m.
Saturday, February 23 vs. Milwaukee Wave, 7:35 p.m.

Home games are in bold
All home games are played at 1st Mariner Arena
All times are Eastern Standard

The full 2012-13 MISL schedule is available at www.MISL.com.



Healey_web.jpg  Max_boards_web.jpg

 

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

7006 Golden Ring Road
Baltimore, MD 21237

Phone: 410-73-BLAST