For Tickets Call


Blast Win MISL Championship!


The Baltimore Blast defeated the Missouri Comets, 8-6, in Game Two of the MISL Championship Series to win the 2013 MISL Championship.

Despite being shutout in the first half, the Blast fought back, scoring four second-half goals to earn the come-from-behind victory. Four different players scored in the victory and Championship Series MVP William Vanzela recorded 12 saves.

In a first quarter that featured more injury time outs than goals, Byron Alvarez scored the only goal, putting the Comets up 2-0 in the 10th minute.

Alvarez scored again in the second quarter, a shootout power play goal to give the Comets a 4-0 lead.

Max Ferdinand scored Baltimore's first goal of the match, a power play goal four minutes into the second half, to cut the Comets' lead to 4-2 and Tony Donatelli closed the third quarter with another power play goal that tied the game at 4-4.

Adriano Dos Santos gave the Blast their first lead of the night, 6-4, four minutes into the final quarter and rookie Lucas Roque extended the Blast lead to 8-4 midway through the quarter (8-4). Alvarez completed his hat trick and cut the Blast lead to 8-6 with less than five minutes left in the game.

2013 MISL Championship Series - Baltimore Blast vs. Missouri Comets

Game One: Blast 21-12

Game Two: Blast 8-6





7006 Golden Ring Road
Baltimore, MD 21237

Phone: 410-73-BLAST