For Tickets Call


MASL Announces Division Playoff Format and Scenarios



The Major Arena Soccer League announced Friday the formats for the 2015 MASL Division Playoff Series. The top three teams in each division based on regular-season record, qualify for the MASL playoffs. Teams are seeded one through three in their respective divisions. In each divisional round, the number one seed will have a bye, while the two seed plays the three seed. The winner would then face the one seed in the divisional final.


MASL Eastern Conference (Central / Eastern Divisions) teams will play a home and home series, while the MASL Western Conference (Pacific / Southern Division) will play one, single elimination games to see who will advance to the divisional final, due to arena availability.


“We are excited to announce our playoffs through the division championships, so our fans can make plans to attend. There are some very exciting rivalry match ups for the fans, and there will be a lot of entertaining games.,” said MASL Commissioner Kevin Milliken.


There are still a number of teams fighting for a playoff spot in the MASL Eastern Conference, while the Western Conference playoff picture has been almost solidified. Check out the different playoff scenarios as teams are still battling for post-season play.


In the MASL Eastern Conference, Eastern Division, the number two seed Syracuse Silver Knights (8-7) could face the number three ranked Rochester Lancers (7-8) but if Detroit (4-12) wins their last four games and the Lancers lose their remaining five games, the Waza Flo could advance into the playoffs.


In the case that it is Syracuse against Rochester in the Eastern Division Playoff, Rochester would host Game 1 on March 5th followed by Game 2 on March 8th in Syracuse. Baltimore is slotted to host the Eastern Division Final on March 11th or March 13th.


In the MASL Central Division, the number two seed MKE Wave (12-6) would face the number three seed Chicago Mustangs (10-6) but if the Mustangs lose their remaining four games and the Wichita B-52s (8-10) win their final two, both teams would have a 10-10 record, forcing goal differential that would place Wichita in the playoffs, not Chicago. (Goals for: CHI 115, WIC 135)


In the case that it is Milwaukee and Chicago in the Central Division Playoff, Chicago would host Milwaukee in Game 1 on February 26th followed by Game 2 on March 7th at Milwaukee. Missouri would host the winner onMarch 12th in the Central Division Final.


In the MASL Western Conference, Southern Division, the number two ranked Dallas Sidekicks (13-5) will host the number three seed Oxford City Texas (10-7) in a single elimination game Sunday, March 1st, 2pm at Allen Event Center. The winner of Dallas, Oxford City Texas will face the number one seed Monterrey Flash (16-2) at Arena Monterrey Sunday, March 8th.


In the MASL Pacific Division, the number two seed Ontario Fury (13-5) will host the number three seed Las Vegas Legends (11-7) in a single elimination game Sunday, March 1st.  The winner of Ontario vs. Las Vegas will face the number one seed San Diego Sockers Saturday March 7th.


Should there be a series tie in the divisional, conference or championship round, a fifteen minute mini-game three will be played  immediately after game two to determine who will be the winner.


MASL Eastern & Western Conference Finals:

The Major Arena Soccer League Eastern and Western Conference Finals will be between winning divisional playoff teams with dates and times to be determined. Conference Final play will end by Wednesday, March 18th.


MASL Championship Week:

The Major Arena Soccer League Championship Series will be played between Friday, March 20th and Thursday, March 26th. Dates, times and teams are yet to be determined based on opponents and arena availability.


As the MASL regular season comes to a close and the playoff pictures comes into focus, you can get updates, check out stats, standings and more by visiting the official online home of the Major Arena Soccer League


Major Arena Soccer League (MASL):

The Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) is the top level of arena soccer in North America. The league was known as the Professional Arena Soccer League when it began play on October 25, 2008. The circuit concluded its sixth season with the Chicago Mustangs claiming the Newman Cup on March 16. On May 19, 2014 the league was reintroduced as the MASL with 24 teams in the US and Mexico. The Premier Arena Soccer League (PASL-Premier) just concluded its 16th season as the nation's top amateur arena soccer league and is the official developmental league of the MASL. Both the MASL and PASL-Premier are members of Confederacion Panamerica de Minifutbol (CPM).


7006 Golden Ring Road
Baltimore, MD 21237

Phone: 410-73-BLAST