For Tickets Call


William Vanzela Named to 2nd Team All MASL

 William Vanzela Named to 2nd Team All MASL

As the Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) counts down to the Ron Newman Cup Championship Series, the league announced today the 2nd Team and 3rd Team All-MASL award winners. These players were selected by vote of MASL personnel, Head Coaches and team personnel.

William Vanzela started every game in net for the Blast this season. He led the MASL in goals allowed average at 3.34 and allowed only 66 goals in the regular season. Vanzela finished the regular season with a .728 save percentage and recorded 1 shutout on the season.  

The first team will be announced tomorrow, Wednesday April 5th.

 2nd Team All-MASL 2016-2017

William Vanzela (Baltimore Blast)

Damian Garcia (Soles de Sonora)

Chris Mattingly (St. Louis Ambush)

Christian Gutierrez (Atletico Baja)

Kraig Chiles (San Diego Sockers)

Taylor Bond (Chicago Mustangs)


3rd Team All-MASL 2016-2017

Stephen Paterson (Kansas City Comets)

Ernesto Luna (Atletico Baja)

Victor Quiroz (San Diego Sockers)

Kenardo Forbes (Syracuse Silver Knights)

Vahid Assadpour (Kansas City Comets)

Leonardo De Oliviera (Ontario Fury)



7006 Golden Ring Road
Baltimore, MD 21237

Phone: 410-73-BLAST