For Tickets Call


Millwood, Gonzaga and Sagu Named All-MISL


The Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL) announced the All-MISL teams for the 2009-10 regular season.  The First Team is highlighted by Milwaukee Wave goalkeeper Nick Vorberg, who anchored the Wave’s league-leading defense, and Philadelphia KiXX forward Adauto Neto, who led the MISL with 65 points this season.  The All-MISL Teams were selected following a formal voting process that polled members of the media, as well as MISL coaches and general managers.  

Joining Vorberg and Neto on the First Team are forwards Machel Millwood (Baltimore Blast) and Carlos Farias (Monterrey La RaZa) and defenders Genoni Martinez (Monterrey La RaZa) and Pat Morris (Philadelphia KiXX).  Millwood, a six-year veteran, ranked second on the Blast in scoring and recorded two hat tricks in the regular season.  Martinez, who was also named MISL MVP and Defender of the Year, led La RaZa with 62 points.  Morris recorded 47 points on the season and tied to lead the MISL with 36 blocks.

The All-MISL Second Team features Baltimore Blast goalkeeper Sagu, Milwaukee Wave defenders Josh Rife and Troy Dusosky, Blast forward Lucio Gonzaga and Wave forwards Giuliano Oliviero and Marco Terminesi.  Sagu, who went 7-6 on the season, allowed just 66 goals while Gonzaga, Baltimore’s leading scorer, finished the season ranked sixth in the league with 43 points.  Rife, the March Defensive Player of the Month, tied for first in the league with 36 blocks while Dusosky, a 15-year veteran, recorded 24 points and 17 blocks.  Oliviero led the Wave with 37 points and Terminesi, who played in just nine games, ranked second on the Wave and tied for ninth in the league with 35 points before an illness caused him to miss the remainder of the year.

The Milwaukee Wave has the most All-MISL players this season (one on the First Team and four on the Second Team), followed by Baltimore (one on the First Team and two on the Second Team); Monterrey and Philadelphia each have two First Team representatives.  

Voters were asked to select two complete teams of All-MISL players; a first-team vote was worth two points and a second-team vote was worth one point.  Each voter was asked to choose one goalkeeper, two defenders and three midfielders/forwards for each team.

1st-Team All-MISL


Player Team GP Points Goals Assists Blocks
D Genoni Martinez Monterrey 20 62 (2nd) 20 13 (T-4th) 34 (3rd)
D Pat Morris Philadephia 19 47 (4th) 20 3 36 (T-1st)
F Adauto Neto Philadephia 20 65 (1st) 18 28 (1st) 5
F Machel Millwood Baltimore 16 40 (7th) 15 9 4
F Carlos Farias Monterrey 20 53 (3rd) 16 17 (2nd) 10
Pos. Player Team GP Minutes P.A.A Record Save %
GK Nick Vorberg Milwaukee 12 721 (4th) 9.48 (1st) 8-4 76.4 (1st)

2nd-Team All-MISL
Player Team GP Points Goals Assists Blocks
D Josh Rife
Milwaukee 19 28 11 4 36 (T-1st)
D Troy Dusosky
Milwaukee 17 24 5 13 (T-4th) 17
F Lucio Gonzaga
Baltimore 19 43 (6th) 17 6 10
F Giuliano Oliviero
Milwaukee 19 37 (8th) 13 10 (T-9th) 8
F Marco Terminesi
Milwaukee 9 35 (T-9th) 13 6 1
Pos. Player Team GP Minutes P.A.A Record Save %
GK Sagu Baltimore 14 819 (3rd) 10.40 (4th) 7-6 75.1 (2nd)

A complete listing of the Major Indoor Soccer League’s postseason awards is available at

About the Major Indoor Soccer League
The MISL represents the major league of professional indoor soccer, featuring the finest indoor soccer players from around the world. The league consists of five member clubs in 2009-10: the Baltimore Blast, La RaZa de Monterrey, Philadelphia KiXX, Rockford Rampage and the Milwaukee Wave.  For more information on the MISL, visit the League’s official website


7006 Golden Ring Road
Baltimore, MD 21237

Phone: 410-73-BLAST