For Tickets Call


MISL Announces 2011-12 Schedule Revisions

MISL Announces 2011-12 Schedule Revisions

Chicago franchise delayed until 2012-13 season

The Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL) announced a revised schedule for the 2011-12 season, removing Chicago after the expansion franchise was unable to secure a suitable venue within the necessary time frame.  The 2011-12 MISL season will feature seven teams divided between two divisions, with Chicago set to join for 2012-13, subject to fulfillment of league requirements.

The Baltimore Blast, Milwaukee Wave and Missouri Comets will renew their fierce rivalries in 2011-12, and are joined by the Norfolk SharX, Rochester Lancers, Syracuse Silver Knights and Wichita Wings.

The amended 84-game schedule will kick off on Thursday, November 3 as originally announced.  Opening weekend for North America’s most storied professional indoor soccer league will be highlighted by the debuts of the Wings, Lancers and Silver Knights. Also part of the opening-weekend action is the Comets, who will renew their pursuit of the MISL title.

Each team will play 24 games in the regular season through a regionally focused but imbalanced schedule. Baltimore, Norfolk, Rochester and Syracuse will comprise the Eastern Division, with Milwaukee, Missouri and Wichita in the Central Division.

The season is set to wrap up on March 4, with crucial intra-division contests such as Baltimore at Syracuse (Sunday, March 4) that could have bearing on the 2011-12 MISL playoffs.

The MISL playoffs will begin with the semifinals March 9-11, featuring the top two teams from each division meeting in a home-and-home series with a mini game to decide the series following the second game if needed.  The championship will follow the same format on March 16-18. The higher seed will choose which game it hosts.

Updated 2011-12 MISL Schedule


7006 Golden Ring Road
Baltimore, MD 21237

Phone: 410-73-BLAST