For Tickets Call


MISL Awards Finalists Announced

MISL Awards Finalists Announced

Winners to be announced at awards ceremony Thursday in Baltimore

The Major Indoor Soccer League announced the finalists for its 2011-12 awards honoring the Most Valuable Player, Rookie of the Year, Defender of the Year, Goalkeeper of the Year and Coach of the Year from the 2011-12 season.  Baltimore's Danny Kelly, Sagu and Mike Lookingland are among the finalists.

The winners will be announced at the MISL Championship media luncheon/awards ceremony in Baltimore on Thursday prior to the first leg of the 2011-12 MISL Championship Series. The 2011-12 All-MISL First and Second teams and the MISL All-Rookie Team will be announced on Wednesday.

The Milwaukee Wave, who will face the Baltimore Blast in the MISL Championship Series starting Friday at 7:35 p.m. at 1st Mariner Arena (, lead the way with a finalist in each of the five categories. The Missouri Comets are next with four nominees, followed by the Blast with three. Votes for the MISL honors are submitted by MISL team management and select media members.

2011-12 MISL Award Finalists

Most Valuable Player:
Geison, Missouri Comets
Marcio Leite, Milwaukee Wave
Mauricio Salles, Rochester Lancers

Rookie of the Year:
Cory Elenio, Syracuse Silver Knights
Nicolas Perera, Milwaukee Wave
Kevin Ten Eyck, Wichita Wings
Slavisa Ubiparapovic, Syracuse Silver Knights

Goalkeeper of the Year:
Marcel Feenstra, Milwaukee Wave
Sagu, Baltimore Blast
Danny Waltman, Missouri Comets

Defender of the Year:
Leo Gibson, Missouri Comets
Joe Hammes, Milwaukee Wave
Mike Lookingland, Baltimore Blast
Nelson Santana, Syracuse Silver Knights

Coach of the Year:
Danny Kelly, Baltimore Blast

Kim Roentved, Missouri Comets
Keith Tozer, Milwaukee Wave


7006 Golden Ring Road
Baltimore, MD 21237

Phone: 410-73-BLAST